Real life and Google blocking anti-gay website

It’s amazing how important sleep is. My doctor decided to make some changes in my medication recently. I have fibromyalgia and have had sleeping problems for years. I’m not on sleeping pills, but rather medication that helps me relax enough to get deeper sleep. The medication I stopped taking a few days ago has an interesting side effect; when I stop taking it I have serious insomnia problems for a few days. I got new meds, but they aren’t strong enough to fix this. Therefore I haven’t really slept much for three nights in a row now. So I’m up now at 1am.

I’ve had this intense tension headache all day, I’m nauseous and my appetite is gone. I’m shaky and ache all over and starting to feel really depressed. I hope the new meds start kicking in properly soon.

I leave for England in a week. I’m going to be staying at Sussex University for 4 weeks while taking a course called Health in a Global Perspective. I’m very excited and at the same time a little nervous. Until now I’ve never spent this much time alone. I’ve spent a few months in Denmark, but I had my sister there as a kind of safety net. This time I won’t know anyone. I think it will be good for me though. It’s an international summer school so I’m hoping I’ll get to know people from interesting places.

So I’ll stop talking about myself now and talk about something interesting.

Google has apparently blocked an anti-gay website. This makes me very happy and makes me like Google even more.

Here is an example of the kind of shit spouted at the website.

Give state sanction to dangerous surgical mutilations and hormonal manipulations of people suffering from a recognized psychiatric disorder, with unknown long-term health consequences;

The ignorance is painful! And they also mention: There is no exemption for an individual’s religious beliefs or for religious-affiliated businesses. That’s because there shouldn’t be. Religious beliefs should never be an excuse to discriminate against people!

Also this What Same Sex “Marriage” Has Done to Massachusetts. They complain that “Acceptance of homosexuality had become a matter of good citizenship!” Wow. It’s obviously the end of the world! We can not extend basic human rights to all, children shouldn’t be taught to respect different lifestyles and discrimination based on prejudice and religious beliefs should be honored! People can be so horrible.

Since homosexual marriage became “legal” the rates of HIV / AIDS have gone up considerably in Massachusetts. This year public funding to deal with HIV/AIDS has risen by $500,000. As the homosexual lobby group MassEquality wrote to their supporters after successfully persuading the Legislature to spend that money: “With the rate of HIV infections rising dramatically in Massachusetts, it’s clear the fight against AIDS is far from over.”

Wow, I’d like to see them prove that gay marriage is the cause! Raising public funding to fight HIV is a GOOD THING!

Given the extreme dysfunctional nature of homosexual relationships, the Massachusetts Legislature has felt the need to spend more money every year to deal with skyrocketing homosexual domestic violence. This year $350,000 was budgeted, up $100,000 from last year.

“Extreme dysfunctional nature”? These people don’t know anything! I doubt that domestic violence is skyrocketing. The raised budgeting probably reflects increased awareness and that more people feel they can turn to someone for help. It’s a positive sign.

Research shows that homosexual relationships are fundamentally dysfunctional on many levels, and “marriage” as we know it isn’t something they can achieve, or even desire. What research?

People need to pushed and pressured if change is to take place. They may not like it, but it’s better in the long run. Gay people won’t gain respect or basic human rights without being loud. I think it’s great that tolerance is being taught in schools and that children are getting access to more information. Hopefully it will make the future a better place to live for everyone.

I’m glad to see this revolting shit being blocked.

In other news, I want Google Wave NOW!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amber
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 21:16:58

    Hey … I stumbled on this oage by mistake. I was searching in Yahoo for Antivirus software that I had already purchased when I came upon your site, I have to say your page is pretty cool I just love the theme, its amazing!. I don’t have the time today to fully read your site but I have bookmarked it and also will sign up for your RSS feed. I’ll back in a day or two. Thanks again for a nice site.

    Reply

  2. Francis
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 11:48:15

    I love your way of writing your articles, made me start blogging too. Thanks for that! =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

