Moving again

Life is a bit crazy these days. Recently it was discovered that because of an undetected leak there is a huge mildew problem in the flat I live in. My housemate Heiðar (who owns the place) now has to tear it all apart and rebuild it to properly get rid of it. This is going to take 2-3 months, and I have to move in with another friend of mine for the duration.

This means that I’ve had to pack all of my things again and I’m moving to my friend’s place tomorrow.

It’s frustrating. I don’t blame Heiðar for this situation, if I’m frustrated, I can’t even begin to imagine how he feels about it. It’s frustrating for me because I have been on the move more or less since last summer. I was only able to unpack properly just before Christmas, and now I’m packing again. I just wanted to be all settled down so I could just relax and focus on my dissertation work.

Still, I am going to look on the bright side. The flat will be AMAZING when this is done, and so much fun to live in. Living with my friend for a while will be an opportunity to get to know him better, and I’ll be living within walking distance from my mother. It’s all good.

I also finally have an appointment with an endocrinologist, which means that I can start hormone therapy. Unfortunately the appointment isn’t until 25th April, but I’m on a waiting list, so maybe I’ll be able to get in sooner.

I’m also looking for a job. I’m smart and edumacated and stuff! Please hire me?

In September I will have finished my dissertation, I will have been on hormones for a few months, some of my debts will be settled, I’ll be able to get a full time job. It’s just 6-7 more months and then I can hopefully relax a little bit.

Leave a Reply

